Executive Officers

72209517_381624246051168_476365241101529

I lead and coordinate the efforts of the JCR. I sit on the standing committees of the governing body of Christ Church. I tend to also deal with a lot of miscellaneous queries.

Email: jarnail.atwal@chch.ox.ac.uk

President

Second Year, PPE

Jarnail Atwal

Keble Ball pic.jpg

My role as JCR treasurer involves arranging the budget for the various JCR reps, keeping track of our expenses and making sure that everyone is able to get reimbursed with any expenses paid towards the JCR as soon as possible!

Email: flora.windebank@chch.ox.ac.uk

Treasurer

Second Year, French and Italian

Flora Windebank

71239581_2359151474402640_38444402976898

I work closely with the JCR executive to communicate with the censors about the needs of the JCR. I also chair general meetings of the JCR, these are where members can propose and vote on motions affecting the JCR as a whole

Email: sebastien.laclau@chch.ox.ac.uk

Vice President

Third Year, Maths

Sebastien Laclau

image1.jpeg

My job is to take a summary record, or minutes, of all JCR meetings. I then distribute a record of those every week. Before this I was the Freshers’ Rep so I am always happy to speak to students in a welfare capacity as well! 

Email: honor.brocklebank-fowler@chch.ox.ac.uk

Secretary

Third year, English

Honor Brocklebank-Fowler

Elected Representatives

John and I are responsible for organising welfare events around college and act as a port of call for any queries or concerns about emotional well-being

Email: niamh.twyford@chch.ox.ac.uk

Welfare Rep

Second Year, History of Art

Niamh Twyford

I'm responsible for the arts life in college. For example, facilitating creative events (most notably ChCh Arts Week) and circulating information about arts opportunities all over the uni and city.

Arts Rep

Second Year, English

Chinma Johnson-Nwosu

It’s my job to act as a point of contact between the JCR and college when it comes to anything to do with food or hall. I organise special dinners in hall such as Guest dinner.

Email: lucy.hurford@chch.ox.ac.uk

Food Rep

Third Year, Biology

Lucy Hurford

I run the room ballot and liaise with the college about accommodation and environmental issues

Email: rebecca.rogers2@chch.ox.ac.uk

ABE Rep

Third Year, Biology

Rebecca Rogers

74534325_2386531188281058_71605678996382

Niamh and I are responsible for organising welfare events around college and act as a port of call for any queries or concerns about emotional well-being

Email: john.ryan2@chch.ox.ac.uk

Welfare Rep

Second Year, Computer Science

John Ryan

72184714_2455949938023789_80744792888809

I coordinate the Christ church sports teams and organise events throughout the year

Email: lucy.scruton@chch.ox.ac.uk

Sports Rep

Second Year

Lucy Scruton

IMG_20190417_140938_613.jpg

My role is to help distribute careers advice, help organise networking events as well as advertise key careers deadlines and events.

Email: sarina.chadaria@chch.ox.ac.uk

Careers Rep

Second Year, Geography

Sarina Chandaria

I represent the JCR’s views on the hall menu for people with special diets, and also am responsible for the JCR cafe.

Email: alexander.illsley@chch.ox.ac.uk

Special Diets Rep

Third Year, Law

Alex Illsley

72331053_2480120612220896_26384912069961

Nigel and I are this term’s Entz reps. We organise loads of social events in college (most importantly BOP!) and are in charge of club tickets.

Email: charlotte.banks@chch.ox.ac.uk

Entz Rep

Second Year, PPE

Charlotte Banks

72552352_2367386243514294_85222651488685

RAG stands for “Raise and Give” so I help to get college involved in raising money for charity

Email: lucia.lamoury@chch.ox.ac.uk

RAG Rep

Fourth Year, Oriental Studies

Lucy Lamoury

17098156_1786916514968407_29951901884446

Emily and I organise Fresher's Week and are here to help freshers with any problems they have throughout the year.

Email: luke.dunne@chch.ox.ac.uk

Freshers Rep

Second Year

Luke Dunne

72331053_2480120612220896_26384912069961

Charlotte and I are this term’s Entz reps. We organise loads of social events in college (most importantly BOP!) and are in charge of club tickets.

Email: nigel.yau@chch.ox.ac.uk

Entz Rep

Second Year, PPE

Nigel Yau

72644124_933955220305338_860486092190855

RAG is an extremely exciting and important role. The two RAG reps organise a number of events to raise money for the fantastic charities chosen every year

Email: james.mulvey@chch.ox.ac.uk

RAG Rep

Third Year, PPE

James Mulvey

72890286_398868707452233_751570127771244

Luke and I organise Fresher's Week and are here to help freshers with any problems they have throughout the year.

Email: emily.peel@chch.ox.ac.uk

Freshers Rep

Second Year, Classics

Emily Peel

73342935_2443518452384714_70859114337743

I deal with the concerns of anyone from an ethnic or religious minority regarding college life and settling in

Email: mehr.fahran@chch.ox.ac.uk

ERM Rep

Third Year, PPE

Mehr Fahran

72413574_1238834742990009_44937072568308

I represent the constituency of OX4 1EQ. Message me if you have any questions regarding Liddell

Email: clare.conroy@chch.ox.ac.uk

Liddell Rep

Second Year, Psychology and Philosophy

Clare Conroy

72753111_1212378288955822_39854138288578

I give people cake - every student is able to order one free cake from me a year

Email: victoria.walls@chch.ox.ac.uk

Cake Rep

Second Year, Engineer

Victoria Walls

Tom_Quad,_Christ_Church_2004-01-21.jpg

Represents Christ Church's interests as part of he Oxford SU

Email: nico.stone@chch.ox.ac.uk

OUSU Rep

Fourth Year, Classics

Nico Stone

74707204_413383879348471_675837955565368

My job is to ensure that everything in everyones favorite watering-hole, the college bar (the Undie'/'Chundie'), is ship-shape. A large part of the role is liaising with Emily, our Bar manager. Contrary to popular/my own belief, Bar Rep does not receive free pints for the whole year.

Email: angus.irving@chch.ox.ac.uk

Bar Rep

Third Year, English

Angus Irving

Appointed Officers - These positions are elected by the JCR Committee

73403926_435513190436936_175384480578535

I am on hand to help with concerns relating to anything under the LGBTQ+ umbrella. I organise events throughout term, keep the JCR up to date with queer news and act as a signpost for support!

Email: arun.smith@chch.ox.ac.uk

LGBTQ Officer

Second Year, Law

Arun Smith

72268044_476123212987209_672596365935430

Laura and I get involved with and communicate access events and projects to the JCR to reach out to students underrepresented at Oxford, to inspire them to apply.

Email: jack.palmer@chch.ox.ac.uk

Access Officer

Second Year, Biochemistry

Jack Palmer

74627098_985626461770513_897148343628385

I'm here for any of your gender equality related needs or concerns. I take care of aspects of college life to improve overall gender welfare (including subsidised sanitary products, and organising events)

Email: krishna.kadiwar@chch.ox.ac.uk

Gender Equality Officer

Second Year, PPE

Krishna Kadiwar

73409230_464433724415912_719308200465976

I represent the interest of the international students at college. Message me if you need any help or have any international-related questions/concerns!

Email: yehrim.park@chch.ox.ac.uk

International Officer

Second Year, Lawyer

Jenna Park

Sonia Kalcina photo.jpg

I'm here to answer any IT or wifi related questions! I also maintain the JCR website.

Email: sonia.kalcina@chch.ox.ac.uk

IT Officer

Fourth Year, Maths

Sonia Kalcina

72703592_10220066386159869_5287947663067

I help people with mental and physical disabilities make use of the resources available to them and am a point of information for queries.

Email: ariana.verme@chch.ox.ac.uk

Disabled Students Officer

Third Year, Chemistry

Ariana Verme

72833987_431965647430568_585366702858122

Jack and I act as links between the JCR and the college to encourage applications from under-represented students in Oxford, including first gen, state school educated, and working class students. 

Email: laura.gisseleire@chch.ox.ac.uk

Access Officer

Second Year, History

Laura Gisseleire

72054889_568236607250066_915714325030843

I’m here to represent and support JCR members from non-selective state schools, working-class and low-income backgrounds, care leavers and estranged students. Feel free to get in touch if you have any concerns

Email: eleri.harry@chch.ox.ac.uk

Inreach Officer

Third year, History

Eleri Harry

72678386_2324051847723180_58974943480433

I run college elections and manage the JCR space - email me to book the JCR.

Email: eoin.simpkins@chch.ox.ac.uk

Returning Officer

Third Year, Maths

Eoin Simpkins

Attached Positions - These positions are elected by the JCR Committee

72899663_2401326239903142_30202627109746

I’m in charge of all the JCR sound equipment. Main job is looking after the BOP set up.

Email: orlando.jones@chch.ox.ac.uk

Sound Engineer

Third Year, Music

Orlando Jones

72399462_2480483685555140_23429065884083

I coordinate the peer support system within the college

Email: tegan.ohara@chch.ox.ac.uk

Peer Support Coordinator

Third Year, Fine Art

Tegan O'Hara

72235980_545669775975036_413137965821198

I am the Telescope Rep. I will notify the JCR of upcoming astronomical events

Email: ravi.kohli@chch.ox.ac.uk

Space-time Rep

Second Year, Engineering

Ravi Kohli

71895491_925191924512609_400579861981796

Send any library related queries, whether book/seating/WiFi related, my way!

Email: joseph.grehan-bradley@chch.ox.ac.uk

Library Rep

Third Year, History

Joseph Grehan-Bradley

72054889_568236607250066_915714325030843

I'm in charge of Sampras, the CHCH tortoise, and take him to garden parties in the summer.

Email: eleri.harry@chch.ox.ac.uk

Tortoise Rep

Third Year, History

Eleri Harry

Tom_Quad,_Christ_Church_2004-01-21.jpg

I'm in charge of organising and compiling the annual yearbook.

Yearbook Editor

N/A

Election Timetable:

Michaelmas Term
Secretary

ABE Rep
2 RAG and Charities Reps*
2 Freshers Reps
2 Entertainment Reps*

Returning Officer

IT Officer

Peer Support Coordinator

Hilary Term

Vice President.
Food Rep

Special Diets Rep
Arts Rep
Careers and Development Rep

ERM Rep

2 Entertainment Reps*

LGBTQ+ Officer

Yearbook Editor

Space-Time Rep

Disabled Students Officer

2 Access Reps

Gender Equality Officer
 

Trinity Term

President

Treasurer

OUSU Rep
Bar Rep
Cake Rep
Male Welfare Rep
Female Welfare Rep
2 Entertainment Reps*

Inreach Officer

International Rep

Sound Engineer

Libary Representative

* must run as a pair

© 2023 by Christ Church JCR. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now