Executive Officers

giulia.jpeg

Giulia da Cruz

President

Third Year, French and Arabic

I lead and coordinate the efforts of the JCR. I sit on the standing committees of the governing body of Christ Church. I tend to also deal with a lot of miscellaneous queries.

Email: giulia.dacruz@chch.ox.ac.uk

parth.jpeg

Parth Gosalia

Treasurer

Second Year, PPE

My role as JCR treasurer involves arranging the budget for the various JCR reps, keeping track of our expenses and making sure that everyone is able to get reimbursed with any expenses paid towards the JCR as soon as possible!

Email: parth.gosalia@chch.ox.ac.uk

arun_edited.jpg

Arun Smith

Vice President

Third Year, Law

I work closely with the JCR executive to communicate with the censors about the needs of the JCR. I also chair general meetings of the JCR, these are where members can propose and vote on motions affecting the JCR as a whole

Email: arun.smith@chch.ox.ac.uk

efe.jpeg

Efe Kati

Secretary

Third year, Law

My job is to take a summary record, or minutes, of all JCR meetings. I then distribute a record of those every week. Before this I was the Freshers’ Rep so I am always happy to speak to students in a welfare capacity as well! 

Email: efe.kati@chch.ox.ac.uk

Elected Representatives

Jemma Rook

Riley and I are responsible for organising welfare events around college and act as a port of call for any queries or concerns about emotional well-being

Email: jemma.rook@chch.ox.ac.uk

Welfare Rep

Second Year, Geography

Jannis Tiede

Angela and I are responsible for the arts life in college. For example, facilitating creative events (most notably ChCh Arts Week) and circulating information about arts opportunities all over the uni and city.

Email: jannis.tiede@chch.ox.ac.uk

Arts Rep

Second Year, Law with French Law

Amy Rizzo

It’s my job to act as a point of contact between the JCR and college when it comes to anything to do with food or hall. I organise special dinners in hall such as Guest dinner.

Email: amy.rizzo@chch.ox.ac.uk

Food Rep

Third Year, Chemistry

Thomas Moss

I run the room ballot and liaise with the college about accommodation and environmental issues

Email: thomas.moss@chch.ox.ac.uk

ABE Rep

Third Year, Chemistry

riley.jpeg

Welfare Rep

Second Year, History

Riley Dougan

Jemma and I are responsible for organising welfare events around college and act as a port of call for any queries or concerns about emotional well-being

Email: riley.dougan@chch.ox.ac.uk

angela.jpg

Welfare Rep

Second Year, Law with European Law

Angela Kim

Jannis and I are responsible for the arts life in college. For example, facilitating creative events (most notably ChCh Arts Week) and circulating information about arts opportunities all over the uni and city.

Email: angela.kim@chch.ox.ac.uk

kitty.jpg

Sports Rep

Second Year, Engineering

Kitty Gingell

I coordinate the Christ church sports teams and organise events throughout the year

Email: kitty.gingell@chch.ox.ac.uk

segolene.jpeg

Careers Rep

Second Year, Geography

Ségolène McKinnon

My role is to help distribute careers advice, help organise networking events as well as advertise key careers deadlines and events.

Email: segolene.mckinnon@chch.ox.ac.uk

Special Diets Rep

Third Year, Chemistry

Lottie Maile

I represent the JCR’s views on the hall menu for people with special diets, and also am responsible for the JCR cafe.

Email: lottie.maile@chch.ox.ac.uk

victoria

Victoria Walls

Entz Rep

Second Year, Engineering

John and I are this term’s Entz reps. We organise loads of social events in college (most importantly BOP!) and are in charge of club tickets.

Email: victoria.walls@chch.ox.ac.uk

dougal.jpeg

Dougal Burden

RAG Rep

Third Year, Law

RAG stands for “Raise and Give” so I help to get college involved in raising money for charity

Email: dougal.burden@chch.ox.ac.uk

amelia.jpeg

Amelia Seymour

Freshers Rep

Second Year, Law

Alex and I organise Fresher's Week and are here to help freshers with any problems they have throughout the year.

Email: amelia.seymour@chch.ox.ac.uk

john_edited.jpg

John Ryan

Entz Rep

Second Year, Computer Science

Victoria and I are this term’s Entz reps. We organise loads of social events in college (most importantly BOP!) and are in charge of club tickets.

Email: john.ryan2@chch.ox.ac.uk

nigel.jpeg

Nigel Yau

RAG Rep

Third Year, PPE

RAG is an extremely exciting and important role. The two RAG reps organise a number of events to raise money for the fantastic charities chosen every year

Email: nigel.yau@chch.ox.ac.uk

alex_edited.jpg

Alex Somes Piñero

Freshers Rep

Second Year, Law with French Law

Amelia and I organise Fresher's Week and are here to help freshers with any problems they have throughout the year.

Email: alejandro.somespinero@chch.ox.ac.uk

viren.jpeg

ERM Rep

Second Year, History and Politics

Viren Shetty

I deal with the concerns of anyone from an ethnic or religious minority regarding college life and settling in

Email: viren.shetty@chch.ox.ac.uk

samuel.jpg

Liddell Rep

Third Year, Chemistry

Samuel Olegnowicz

I represent the constituency of OX4 1EQ. Message me if you have any questions regarding Liddell

Email: samuel.olegnowicz@chch.ox.ac.uk

Cake Rep

Third Year, English

Chloé Faulkner

I give people cake - every student is able to order one free cake from me a year

Email: chloe.faulkner@chch.ox.ac.uk

kieran.jpg

Kieran Bailey

OUSU Rep

Third Year, History and Politics

I represent Christ Church's interests as part of the Oxford SU

Email: kieran.bailey@chch.ox.ac.uk

alexm_edited.jpg

Alex Matthews

Bar Rep

Third Year, Biology

My job is to ensure that everything in everyones favorite watering-hole, the college bar (the Undie'/'Chundie'), is ship-shape. A large part of the role is liaising with Emily, our Bar manager. Contrary to popular/my own belief, Bar Rep does not receive free pints for the whole year.

Email: alexander.matthews@chch.ox.ac.uk

Appointed Officers - These positions are elected by the JCR Committee

louise.jpg

Louise Collinson

LGBTQ Officer

Second Year, Biochemistry

I am on hand to help with concerns relating to anything under the LGBTQ+ umbrella. I organise events throughout term, keep the JCR up to date with queer news and act as a signpost for support!

Email: louise.collinson@chch.ox.ac.uk

72268044_476123212987209_672596365935430

Jack Palmer

Access Officer

Second Year, Biochemistry

Laura and I get involved with and communicate access events and projects to the JCR to reach out to students underrepresented at Oxford, to inspire them to apply.

Email: jack.palmer@chch.ox.ac.uk

74627098_985626461770513_897148343628385

Krishna Kadiwar

Gender Equality Officer

Second Year, PPE

I'm here for any of your gender equality related needs or concerns. I take care of aspects of college life to improve overall gender welfare (including subsidised sanitary products, and organising events)

Email: krishna.kadiwar@chch.ox.ac.uk

73409230_464433724415912_719308200465976

Jenna Park

International Officer

Second Year, Lawyer

I represent the interest of the international students at college. Message me if you need any help or have any international-related questions/concerns!

Email: yehrim.park@chch.ox.ac.uk

Sonia Kalcina photo.jpg

Sonia Kalcina

IT Officer

Fourth Year, Maths

I'm here to answer any IT or wifi related questions! I also maintain the JCR website.

Email: sonia.kalcina@chch.ox.ac.uk

alexdemby.jpg

Alex Demby

Disabled Students Officer

Second Year, Medicine

I help people with mental and physical disabilities make use of the resources available to them and am a point of information for queries.

Email: alex.demby@chch.ox.ac.uk

72833987_431965647430568_585366702858122

Laura Gisseleire

Access Officer

Second Year, History

Jack and I act as links between the JCR and the college to encourage applications from under-represented students in Oxford, including first gen, state school educated, and working class students. 

Email: laura.gisseleire@chch.ox.ac.uk

72054889_568236607250066_915714325030843

Eleri Harry

Inreach Officer

Third year, History

I’m here to represent and support JCR members from non-selective state schools, working-class and low-income backgrounds, care leavers and estranged students. Feel free to get in touch if you have any concerns

Email: eleri.harry@chch.ox.ac.uk

72678386_2324051847723180_58974943480433

Eoin Simpkins

Returning Officer

Third Year, Maths

I run college elections and manage the JCR space - email me to book the JCR.

Email: eoin.simpkins@chch.ox.ac.uk

Attached Positions - These positions are elected by the JCR Committee

72899663_2401326239903142_30202627109746

Orlando Jones

Sound Engineer

Third Year, Music

I’m in charge of all the JCR sound equipment. Main job is looking after the BOP set up.

Email: orlando.jones@chch.ox.ac.uk

72399462_2480483685555140_23429065884083

Tegan O'Hara

Peer Support Coordinator

Third Year, Fine Art

I coordinate the peer support system within the college

Email: tegan.ohara@chch.ox.ac.uk

72235980_545669775975036_413137965821198

Ravi Kohli

Space-time Rep

Second Year, Engineering

I am the Telescope Rep. I will notify the JCR of upcoming astronomical events

Email: ravi.kohli@chch.ox.ac.uk

71895491_925191924512609_400579861981796

Joseph Grehan-Bradley

Library Rep

Third Year, History

Send any library related queries, whether book/seating/WiFi related, my way!

Email: joseph.grehan-bradley@chch.ox.ac.uk

72054889_568236607250066_915714325030843

Eleri Harry

Tortoise Rep

Third Year, History

I'm in charge of Sampras, the CHCH tortoise, and take him to garden parties in the summer.

Email: eleri.harry@chch.ox.ac.uk

Tom_Quad,_Christ_Church_2004-01-21.jpg

N/A

Yearbook Editor

I'm in charge of organising and compiling the annual yearbook.

Election Timetable:

Michaelmas Term
Secretary

ABE Rep
2 RAG and Charities Reps*
2 Freshers Reps
2 Entertainment Reps*

Returning Officer

IT Officer

Peer Support Coordinator

Hilary Term

Vice President.
Food Rep

Special Diets Rep
Arts Rep
Careers and Development Rep

ERM Rep

2 Entertainment Reps*

LGBTQ+ Officer

Yearbook Editor

Space-Time Rep

Disabled Students Officer

2 Access Reps

Gender Equality Officer
 

Trinity Term

President

Treasurer

OUSU Rep
Bar Rep
Cake Rep
Male Welfare Rep
Female Welfare Rep
2 Entertainment Reps*

Inreach Officer

International Rep

Sound Engineer

Libary Representative

* must run as a pair

© 2023 by Christ Church JCR. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now